富嶽二百景

富嶽二百景

艺术家:Hiroshi Masuko

出版机构:Bromide Books

HKD 289

– 摄影:Hiroshi Masuko
– 后期:Hiroshi Masuko
 
– 尺寸:190 × 270 mm
– 页数:224页
– 装帧:精装
– 纸张:Yingan Superwhite Art, 175克
– 印刷:全胶印
– 印量:限量500本

这是Bromide Books出版的日本三部曲的第三部分。

在《Whisper of the Snow》(Juri Ishiwata,2020)与《Once in a Corner》(Kazuyuki Yamada,2021)之后,Bromide Books根据日式花道三要素(天、地、人),将《富嶽二百景》(200 Views of Mount Fuji)作为日本三部曲的终章。在这本书中,富士山以温柔仁慈的家长形象出现在日常生活的影像里。

富士山在10世纪出现在日本民间传说中,此后便一直是日本各种文化形式的灵感之源。

这本书是对江户时代雕版印刷大师的致敬,以当代视角展示了现代日本。在这里,摄影师取代了画家,汽车取代了马车,游客取代了朝圣者,无人机取代了风筝。

关于Hiroshi Masuko

Hiroshi Masuko是一位驻东京的摄影师,1980年出生于日本福岛的会津若松市。他从2017年开始使用胶片定期拍摄富士山。自那时起,他的艺术作品在世界范围内受到了广泛关注与好评。

关于Bromide Books

Bromide Books是一家年轻的独立出版公司,创立于2016年。作为一家只专注于摄影的出版社,Bromide Books致力于推广尚不为人知的或被忽视的年轻艺术家。同时,也愿意帮助书友们寻找一些珍稀或成熟摄影师的输出作品。从项目到艺术策划,Bromide Books对艺术家的选择不受国界、种族、性别、年龄的限制,已经出版的摄影师来自中国、芬兰、法国、德国,未来将与更多国家与地区的摄影师合作。更多信息可浏览bromidebooks.com

X
X

200 Views of Mount Fuji

200 Views of Mount Fuji

Artist: Hiroshi Masuko

Publisher: Bromide Books

HKD 289

– Photographs : Hiroshi Masuko
– Edited by Hiroshi Masuko

– Book Size: 190 × 270 mm
– Pages: 224 pages
– Binding: Hardcover
– Paper : Yingan Superwhite Art, 175g
– Print : Full offset
– Limited Edition: 500

The third part of the Japanese trilogy published by Bromide Books.

After Whisper of the Snow (Juri Ishiwata, 2020) and Once in a Corner (Kazuyuki Yamada, 2021), Bromide Books ends its Japanese trilogy based on the three components of the ikebana arrangements (Earth – Human – Heaven & God) with the publication of 200 Views of Mount Fuji. The book displays views of the everyday life with the benevolent appearance of the Mount Fuji as a comforting parent.

The Mount Fuji as been a present in Japanese folklore since the 10th century, and has always been an inspiration in all forms of culture in Japan.

The book is an hommage to the woodblock printing masters of the Edo era and offers a contemporary look at the modern Japan where photographers take the place of painters, cars the place of horses, tourists the place of pilgrims and drone the place of kites.

About Hiroshi Masuko

Hiroshi Masuko is a Tokyo-based photographer born in Aizu Wakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan in 1980. He started regularly photographing Mt Fuji on film in 2017. His artwork is gaining worldwide interest and appreciation since then.

About Bromide Books

Bromide Books is a young independent publishing company from Hong Kong. Founded by a French long-time photography lover, Bromide Books opened its doors in 2016. Only focused on photography, Bromide Books shows dedication to promoting the young, unknown and emerging talents, while helping book lovers find printed archives from the rare and established photographers. Bromide Books’ selection of artists is not limited by national borders, race, gender, age, etc. They have published photographers from China, Finland, France and Germany, and they will cooperate with photographers from more countries and regions in the future.

More information: bromidebooks.com

X
X