『焦点』版块 | PHOTOFAIRS

『焦点』版块

© Marina Abramović, The Lovers (Star), 1988, Courtesy of the Marina Abramović Archives and Sean Kelly Gallery (New York & Taipei) 

 

『焦点』是影像艺术博览会的常设版块,将在常规的参展画廊展位之外,持续不断地呈现前沿性展览,为藏家提供丰富多样的观展体验,感受摄影艺术令人难以抗拒的美学与智慧力量。在这一版块中,观众得以将一系列作品视为整体视觉叙事。 『焦点』版块旨在聚焦于对当代摄影空间和当下市场具有特别意义的国际知名艺术家。过去的展览曾呈现过艺术家 Taryn Simon任航以及杉本博司的作品。

2019年『焦点』版块将聚焦 “行为艺术之母” 玛丽亚·阿布拉莫维奇 (Marina Abramović),并首次在中国内地重现其传奇作品《情人·长城》(The Lovers, 1988)。作为行为艺术史上的“决定性时刻”,《情人·长城》是由阿布拉莫维奇与其前搭档乌雷(Ulay)合作的落幕表演,也是两人对情人关系令人心碎的记录:艺术家沿着长城两端走向对方,在中间点相遇后,宣告亲密关系的结束。

展览将同时展出12幅带有独特图画的彩色照片以及一个2频视频装置。与此同时,本次展览也将录制纽约 Sean Kelly Gallery 创办人Sean Kelly与艺术家阿布拉莫维奇的访谈。阿布拉莫维奇不仅开创了将行为表演作为视觉艺术的先河,并且在其整个创作生涯中都利用摄影记录她的表演。

 

2018年『焦点』版块

2018年『焦点』版块

聚焦杉本博司,2018年『焦点』版块呈现展览“天国之扉”

2017年『焦点』版块

2017年『焦点』版块

聚焦任航,2017年『焦点』版块呈现艺术家展览“19张照片”

Spotlight | PHOTOFAIRS

Spotlight

© Marina Abramović, The Lovers (Star), 1988, Courtesy of the Marina Abramović Archives and Sean Kelly Gallery (New York & Taipei) 

Spotlight is part of PHOTOFAIRS’ ongoing mission to present cutting-edge exhibitions. This focused initiative gives our audience the rare opportunity to view a body of work as a visual essay.  Spotlight's main objective is to highlight an artist of international renown who is of particular relevance and importance to the contemporary photography space. Past exhibitions have featured Taryn Simon, Ren Hang and Hiroshi Sugimoto.

Marina Abramović’s legendary series “The Lovers” (1988) is the focus of the 2019 Spotlight exhibition. A defining moment in the history of performance art, this will be the first opportunity for audiences in Mainland China to witness the final collaborative piece Abramović produced with her former partner Ulay. The work is a heartbreaking record of the pair walking towards each other along the length of the Great Wall of China, meeting in the middle to end their relationship.

The entire set of twelve color photographs with unique drawings will be on view alongside the 2-channel video of the work. In addition, we will feature an interview between the artist and Sean Kelly, owner of Sean Kelly Gallery (New York & Taipei). Abramović has pioneered performance as a visual art form and has used photography throughout her career to document her performances.  

2018 Spotlight

2018 Spotlight

聚焦杉本博司,2018年『焦点』版块呈现展览“天国之扉”

2017 Spotlight

2017 Spotlight

See more about our 2017 edition, focused on Ren Hang: 19 Photos